Arctic Monkeys – AM

Track Listing

  1. Do I Wanna Know?
  2. R U Mine?
  3. One For The Road
  4. Arabella
  5. I Want It All
  6. No 1. Party Anthem
  7. Mad Sounds
  8. Fireside
  9. Why’d You Only Call Me When You’re High?
  10. Snap Out Of It
  11. Knee Socks
  12. I Wanna Be Yours

Released: 09.09.2013

Genre: indie rock

AM is a really interesting album because if you really listen to the Arctic Monkey’s discography in order, you can actually hear their progression and this fifth release is the peak of it all. That’s not to say this is their best work (Favourite Worst Nightmare and Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino top my personal list) but this is the point where they had reached their slickest, most cohesive sound yet. Even after carefully listening back to older songs, it’s incredible how you can hear bits and pieces of this album in those as well. I like to think of this project as the one that set the band free to do whatever they wanted after: they had reached their full evolution in the rock genre and after this point, anything they do will be legendary. 

Music Videos

Covers & Remixes

Leave a Reply

Back to top
%d bloggers like this: