Britney Spears – In The Zone

Track Listing 

  1. Me Against The Music (ft. Madonna)
  2. (I Got That) Boom Boom (Ft. Ying Yang Twins)
  3. Showdown
  4. Breathe On Me 
  5. Early Mornin’
  6. Toxic 
  7. Outrageous
  8. Touch of My Hand
  9. The Hook Up
  10. Shadow
  11. Brave New Girl
  12. Everytime

Released: 11.12.2003

Genre: pop, hip hop, dance

Serving as not only a pivotal moment in Britney Spears’ discography but also as a pivotal moment in pop music history, In The Zone is an album that deserved so much more recognition than it received. Pop music at the time was changing and Britney was too, and these songs are the perfect representation of what being a young adult is like while also remaining incredibly fresh and timeless to this day. From sultry and cool songs like “Breathe On Me” and “Touch of My Hand” to ballads like “Shadow” and “Everytime” to the legendary hit “Toxic”, this album truly has it all. It’s built off of a clear dance pop feel but composed of natural sounding instruments that gives it a very mature feel, which is a huge departure from the teen pop we heard on her debut just four years prior. It’s also Britney’s only album up to this point that features her as a songwriter on more than half of the tracks, proving that she has it all when it comes to musical talent. 

Music Videos

Covers & Remixes

Leave a Reply

Back to top
%d bloggers like this: