The 1975 – The 1975

Track Listing

  1. The 1975
  2. The City 
  3. M.O.N.E.Y.
  4. Chocolate
  5. Sex
  6. Talk!
  7. An Encounter
  8. Heart Out
  9. Settle Down
  10. Robbers
  11. Girls 
  12. 12
  13. She Way Out
  14. Menswear
  15. Pressure
  16. Is There Somebody Who Can Watch You?

Released: pop rock, indie rock

Genre: 09.02.2013

Ahh, The 1975. A band that has changed so drastically, yet so seemingly effortlessly since their debut back in 2013. I actually even remember the first time I heard “Chocolate” on the radio and immediately thinking “I NEED to know who this is”, to hearing their second effort I like It When You Sleep… for the first time, to running through Target to get a physical copy of A Brief Inquiry Into Online Relationships. I’ve been following this band for a rather long time and at no point do they fail to amaze me. The way they’ve bended genres and boundaries, always experimenting and expanding to new territories is exciting and keeps fans on edge for what they’re going to do next. For this post however, I want us to take a look back instead of forward, to their debut self titled record from 2013. The bands self titled debut solidified their presence on the music scene with wonderfully produced songs ranging from indie rock, pop, electronic, and emo, along with other small sprinkles of various genres. It’s an album filled with so many emotions and a wide range of thoughts than anyone can listen to it and relate to it in some form. It’s an album that’s a staple in many listeners’ music libraries and quite possibly one of the best albums from 2013.

Music Videos

Live Performances

Leave a Reply

Back to top
%d bloggers like this: