Knuckle Puck – Copacetic

Track Listing 

  1. Wall to Wall (Depreciation)
  2. Disdain
  3. Poison Pen Letter
  4. Swing
  5. Ponder
  6. Evergreen
  7. True Contrite
  8. Stationary
  9. In Your Crosshairs
  10. Pretense
  11. Untitled 

Released: 07.31.2015

Genre: pop punk

My favorite part about this record isn’t a particular song or guitar part or lyric. It’s the way each song fits a certain mood and how empathetic it is. It’s all the visuals, imagery and metaphors found in “In Your Crosshairs” that bring the song to life. It’s the nervous excitement feeling you get when you hear the rapid drumming in “Stationary”. It’s the way the entire project is tied together by the closing song “Untitled” where we’re reminded again that “everything is copacetic”. It’s animated and bold despite various occasions of melancholy, putting into perspective things that are at times impossible to express on your own. And if you can’t possibly relate or take anything away from this collection, at least you can learn a few new words.

Music Videos

Leave a Reply

Back to top
%d bloggers like this: