Melanie Martinez – Cry Baby

Track Listing 

  1. Cry Baby
  2. Dollhouse
  3. Sippy Cup
  4. Carousel
  5. Alphabet Boy
  6. Soap
  7. Training Wheels
  8. Pity Party
  9. Tag, You’re It
  10. Milk and Cookies
  11. Pacify Her
  12. Mrs. Potato Head
  13. Mad Hatter 
  14. Play Date
  15. Teddy Bear
  16. Cake

Released: 08.14.2015 

Genre: alternative pop

Cry Baby is an eccentric concept album that takes adult lyrics and puts them through a child’s camera lens to create a world that’s so unbelievably real and nostalgic at the same time. It’s delivered with such precision in the carefully crafted instrumentals of each track where each one has such a specific theme, with added lyrics that evoke very specific images and help bring each single one to life. Melanie’s vocals lay smoothly on each track with such ease, making this a rare example of an album where every piece fits perfectly into place. Song in and song out, it remains exciting and fun, and never once do we come across a dull moment. It’s a fantasy that’s almost too real for comfort and will keep you guessing the entire time, but I promise that it’s worth every second. 

Music Videos 

Live Performances

Leave a Reply

Back to top
%d bloggers like this: