Denzel Curry – Ta13boo

Track Listing 

  1. Taboo
  2. Black Balloons
  3. Cash Maniac
  4. Sumo
  5. Super Saiyan
  6. Switch It Up
  7. Mad I Got It
  8. Sirens
  9. Clout Cobain
  10. The Blackest Balloon
  11. Percs
  12. Vengeance
  13. Black Metal Terrorist

Released: 07.27.2018

Genre: hip hop

I initially listened to Ta13oo because a friend of mine had recommended it and raved to me about how it was one of his favorite records of all time. I didn’t doubt his opinion, however, at first I did just figured he had such strong feelings about it because it was at the top of his “best music of all time” lists. But even at just a few songs in, I completely understood and from that moment, this project quickly became one of my most listened to albums ever. It ranges from all types of tones and emotions, deliveries and production techniques, moving from very melancholy and dark pieces to fun, fast raps and pop leaning parts. It’s split into three distinct parts which each help tell a story on their own but seamlessly come together to create the big picture. The lyrics are unlike any other, coming off as very dense and intricate compared to the diluted and repetitive lyricism of most other modem hip hop artists. Ta13oo is carefully arranged and executed with such precision, it’s without a doubt already a legendary piece of work. 

Music Videos

Leave a Reply

Back to top
%d bloggers like this: