Miley Cyrus – She Is Coming (EP)

Track Listing 

  1. Mother’s Daughter
  2. Unholy
  3. D.R.E.A.M. (ft. Ghostface Killah)
  4. Cattitude (ft. RuPaul)
  5. Party Up The Street (with Swae Lee and Mike Will Made It)
  6. The Most 

Released: 05.31.2019

Genre: pop 

Miley initially intended this to be a three part EP series that would lead up to a full length album, with She Is Coming to be the first installment. That idea never came to full fruition and Plastic Hearts ended up being her next official studio album, but this EP remains golden. From sampling the Wu Tang Clan’s iconic “C.R. E. A. M.” to themes of empowerment and blunt honestly about her personal life, these six songs are some of the strongest in her entire discography. They all primarily have a hip hop feel to them and this EP comes off as being a reprise of her 2013 album, Bangerz, only better defined and more cohesive. Plastic Hearts was phenomenal and I’m sure whatever Miley does next is going to be as well, but there’s a part of me that wishes we got the full project that this was supposed to be.  

Music Videos & Live Performances

Leave a Reply

Back to top
%d bloggers like this: