Two Door Cinema Club – Tourist History

Track Listing 

  1. Cigarettes In The Theatre
  2. Come Back Home
  3. Undercover Martyn
  4. Do You Want It All?
  5. This Is The Life
  6. Something Good Can Work
  7. I Can Talk
  8. What You Know
  9. Eat That Up, It’s Good For You
  10. You’re Not Stubborn

Released: 02.17.2010

Genre: indie rock, indie pop

Two Door Cinema Club’s debut is a literal fever dream that remains a blueprint for indie rock to this day. The entire thing feels like a high speed car chase and has a very urgent feel about it which reels the listener in like no other. The guitar work is ridiculously bright and energetic and fast paced drumming on every track doesn’t leave a moment for a single break. Even over a decade later, this album doesn’t feel like it was touched by time one bit and can still easily pass as “new” in the present day. 

Music Videos

Live Performances

Leave a Reply

Back to top
%d bloggers like this: