The Killers – Hot Fuss

Track Listing 

  1. Jenny Was a Friend of Mine
  2. Mr. Brightside
  3. Smile Like You Mean It
  4. Somebody Told Me
  5. All These Things That I’ve Done
  6. Andy, You’re a Star
  7. On Top
  8. Change Your Mind
  9. Believe Me Natalie
  10. Midnight Show
  11. Everything Will Be Alright 

Released: 06.07.2004

Genre: alt rock, synth pop

I’m sure everyone by now is very well aware of the hit that became “Mr. Brightside”, which is still being overplayed at bars and college parties to this day, but beyond just that one single, most might not look deeper enough to realize that we have a full album filled with similar (and better) songs. The Killers landed on the music scene in 2004 with Hot Fuss as their debut and it could not have gone any better. The record garnered numerous awards and accolades, along with four singles that were successful commercially and critically, which is not an easy feat for any group to achieve. This collection of songs is unlike any other, sparkling with synth and pop melodies while having balanced guitar work at its core to keep it rock leaning. The lyrics tells stories that are so densely packed and create such vivid imagery, they essentially make the listener feel as if they can step into this world it creates. This group had such an explosive and entertaining debut, it’s no wonder it became a staple in the genre and and it’s no wonder many of these songs are so fondly remember all these years later. 

Music Videos


Leave a Reply

Back to top
%d bloggers like this: