Arctic Monkeys – Favourite Worst Nightmare

Track Listing

  1. Brainstorm
  2. Teddy Picker
  3. D Is For Dangerous
  4. Balaclava
  5. Flourescent Adolescent
  6. Only Ones Who Know
  7. Do Me a Favour
  8. This House Is a Circus
  9. If You Were There, Beware
  10. The Bad Thing
  11. Old Yellow Bricks
  12. 505

Released: 04.18.2007

Genre: indie rock. garage rock

When it comes to ranking every Arctic Monkey’s album, I’ve come across many lists that name Favourite Worst Nightmare as number one and while I normally find myself not going with the flow in these types of situations, I must say that I (slightly) agree. Each record of theirs has such a specific feel and is so well done that I can confidently say they’re one of the bands around that hasn’t released a lackluster project. This one in particular is very similar to their debut, just quicker, more melodic and more refined. The guitar work is smoother, the vocal delivery is crisper, and the entire sound of it is just so pretty despite it’s heavy rock feel. I think this record is regarded as one of their best is simply because it’s well versed in lyrics, tone and delivery and is catchy enough to stick around in listeners minds long after it stops playing. 

Music Videos

Leave a Reply

Back to top
%d bloggers like this: