Paramore – Paramore

Track Listing 

  1. Fast in My Car
  2. Now
  3. Grow Up
  4. Daydreaming
  5. Interlude: Moving On
  6. Ain’t It Fun
  7. Part II
  8. Last Hope
  9. Still Into You
  10. Anklebiters
  11. Interlude: Holiday
  12. Proof
  13. Hate to See Your Heart Break
  14. (One of Those Crazy Girls
  15. Interlude: I’m Not Angry Anymore
  16. Be Alone
  17. Future

Released: 04.05.2013

Genre: alternative rock, pop rock

Paramore’s self titled 2013 released a shift in the bands tone that many might consider “dramatic”, yet in reality it was sort of to be expected. While their album After Laughter, which came after Paramore, was a definitive shift into pure pop territory, many saw this one as their first inkling away from their signature pop punk sound that we had gotten used to from their past three records. Some welcomed the new sounds they were toying around with, some complained that they were selling out and pop punk is dead. Whatever the case may be, I think it’s undeniable that this was simply a pivotal moment in the bands career and it’s clear they didn’t care about any other influences other than their own. This is the first time in a long time where we saw the group do something different, and they did it in a way that still sounded like Pararmore, just a reinvented version of it. With their first time as a three piece after the departure of the Farro brothers, they came back stronger than ever, proving that they’re capable of so much more than just a fad in the music world. 

Covers & Remixes

Leave a Reply

Back to top
%d bloggers like this: