The Neighbourhood – Wiped Out!

Track Listing 

  1. A Moment Of Silence
  2. Prey 
  3. Cry Baby
  4. Wiped Out!
  5. The Beach
  6. Daddy Issues
  7. Baby Came Home 2/Valentines
  8. Greetings From Califournia
  9. Ferrari
  10. Single
  11. R.I.P. 2 My Youth

Released: 10.30.2015

Genre: alternative rock

It was very obvious with The Neighbourhood’s debut studio album, I Love You., that the group had mastered a dark pop vibe, and had a sound unlike any other. But with their second attempt, Wiped Out!, we saw them move into more general pop territory and yet, something about it felt so right. This record still contains some darker sounds that we were accustomed to from their debut but it also saw them incorporate more hip hop production, heavier bass, dancier moments and pop melodies. And while that may seem like a lot to handle on the surface, the band combined all of these pieces so eloquently to create a cohesive and sonically pleasant project that is arguably better than their first. This is not only a fantastic piece of work in their discography, but this is also a really great representation of artists broadening their horizons and doing it correctly. 

Live Performances

Leave a Reply

Back to top
%d bloggers like this: