Katy Perry – Teenage Dream

Track Listing 

  1. Teenage Dream
  2. Last Friday Night (T.G.I.F.)
  3. California Gurls (ft Snoog Dogg)
  4. Firework
  5. Peacock
  6. Circle the Drain
  7. The One That Got Away
  8. E.T.
  9. Who Am I Living For?
  10. Pearl
  11. Hummingbird Heartbeat
  12. Not Like The Movies 

Released: 08.24.2010

Genre: pop

Teenage Dream is regarded by many as Katy Perry’s best work and can also be quite easily regarded as one of the best, if not the best, pop album from the year 2010. The project is centered around the concept of being a teenager and discusses various topics ranging from relationships, having doubts about yourself and about life in general, finding your worth, and of course, partying. These songs perfectly encapsulate what it’s like during your teen years and it quickly resonated with the younger audience, but the mature lyricism and modern pop production made this one appealing to young adults as well, which definitly helped it’s popularity. These are fun songs that we can all relate to in some sense, which is what pop music all about. I can agree with those who say that this is Perry’s best work, but I say that because it’s truly a well rounded piece of work. Never once does it fall flat or deviate from the theme, and it’s exciting all the way through regardless if you’re listening to the upbeat dance tracks or thought provoking ballads. 

Music Videos

Leave a Reply

Back to top
%d bloggers like this: