Pierce The Veil – Collide With The Sky

Track Listing 

  1. May These Noises Startle You in Your Sleep Tonight
  2. Hell Above
  3. A Match into Water
  4. King for a Day
  5. Bulls in the Bronx
  6. Pros & Mayhem
  7. Tangled in the Great Escape
  8. I’m Low on Gas and You Need a Jacket
  9. The First Punch
  10. One Hundred Sleepless Nights
  11. Stained Glass Eyes and Colorful Tears 
  12. Hold on Till May 

Released: 07.17.2012

Genre: post hardcore

Collide With The Sky was considered by many to be Pierce The Veil’s peak at the time and it’s an interesting album in their discography because in one way it makes sense, but in another it almost doesn’t. It can easily be seen as a progression of their previous project, Selfish Machines, but then again, it’s much more refined and at times doesn’t sound anything like it. What’s interesting about this one is how there are sprinkles of what fans were used to but it’s a lot more pure rock leaning, with a much more polished and compacted feel about it all. Regardless of that, however, the entire record is exciting and energetic from start to finish and still contains the bands signature melodic hooks and guitar pieces. And while at times it is a change from before, it never once sounds like an imposter band. This album is an important piece in the bands discography because while it sounds like a big studio production, it never loses it’s heavy/punk feel and doesn’t feel like a sell out, which is a lot easier said than done. 

Music Videos

Leave a Reply

Back to top
%d bloggers like this: