Panic! At The Disco – Vices & Virtues

Track Listing 

  1. The Ballad of Mona Lisa
  2. Let’s Kill Tonight
  3. Hurricane
  4. Memories
  5. Trade Mistakes
  6. Ready to Go (Get Me Out of My Mind)
  7. Always
  8. The Calendar
  9. Sarah Smiles
  10. Nearly Witches (Ever Since We Met…)

Released: 03.22.2011

Genre: alternative rock

Panic! At The Disco’s third album was released after the departure of half of the group, leaving only vocalist Brendon Urie and drummer Spencer Smith. It was quite a shock and I’m sure nobody knew what to expect at the time. With losing two key members, bassist Jon Walker along with primary lyricist and guitarist Ryan Ross, the now new duo had a lot to live up to. And I must say, as much of a disappointment as it was to not have the same Panic! At The Disco group from the years prior, this record made up for it. It still has the same energy from their previous projects, with vivid imagery and well worked lyrics and instrumental. They moved back to a pure rock sound that they had deviated from during their sophomore release, Pretty. Odd., and it worked very nicely in their favor. The tracks are all individually identifiable on their own but the project flows seamlessly and remains incredibly cohesive. Just like their other projects, this one has so many layers and themes, and it’s a lot of fun to sift through them. Even all these years later, there’s still something new to find on here and so many little pieces that get overlooked. There was clearly a lot of effort put into this to make it worthwhile and it showed the bands still existing dynamism. 

Music Videos 

Leave a Reply

Back to top
%d bloggers like this: